AWARD announces its 100 strong jury to judge 35th Awards including Sir John Hegarty of BBH

AWARDSjury.jpgAWARD, Australia's pre-eminent creative industries body, has today announced the line-up of the 35th AWARD Awards judges to work under chairman of judges, Sir John Hegarty (BBH). 
Selected chairmen, judging alongside Sir John, include Steve Coll - Havas Worldwide; Steve Rogers - Revolver; Steve Cochran - Colenso BBDO; Grant Rutherford - Mojo; Ben Welsh - M&C Saatchi; Paul Reardon - Whybin TBWA; Iain McDonald - Razorfish; Michaela Webb - Round Studio and Damon Stapleton - Saatchi & Saatchi.
A total of 100 of Asia Pacific's creatives will be tasked with selecting the 35th  AWARD award winners, with the first jury starting on 30th January 2014.
Says Mark Harricks, chairman of AWARD: "The AWARD Awards set the benchmark for creative excellence in the Asia Pacific region and it is through the support of our industry's top creative talent that we are able to uncover the brightest ideas being produced in the region today. We are therefore delighted to announce such an impressive jury for the 35th AWARD Awards, and for the fourth consecutive year, a truly international chairman of judges in Sir John Hegarty."
The annual AWARD Awards presentation will take place on 27th March 2014 at Sydney Town Hall.
Final Judges line-up includes:
Chairman of Judges: Sir John Hegarty

Direct Marketing
Steve Coll - Havas Worldwide - Chairman
Luke Simkins - GPY&R
Michael Knox - Grey
Will Edwards - JWT
Elle Bullen - Clemenger BBDO
Justin Ruben - BMF
Glen Dickson - DDB
David Bell - MercerBell
Leo Bajzert - Freelance
Justin Olding - The Monkeys
Craft In Film
Steve Rogers Revolver - Chairman
Sam Long - Goodoil Films
Edward Pontifex - The Sweet Shop
Adam Ledbury - DDB
Bruce Heald - Noise International
Nick Ball - FINCH
Jesse Bradstreet - Alt.fx
George Freckleton - AJF Partnership
Matt Noonan - Curious Film
Brigid Alkema - Clemenger BBDO

Film & Video
Steve Cochran Colenso BBDO - Chairman
Regan Grafton - DRAFTFCB Auckland
Corey Esse - Exit Films
Steve Ayson - The Sweet Shop
Matt Devine - Glue Society
Dejan Rasic - Zoo
Christy Peacock - Joy
Dave Bowman - Whybin \ TBWA
Mike Spirkovski - Iris
Cam Blackley - Droga5
Print Craft
Grant Rutherford - Mojo - Chairman
Dave Brady - Whybin \ TBWA
Dustin Lane - Rising Giants
David Ponce de Leon - BD Network
Ben Lockwood - The Craft Shop
Mat Baker - Mat Baker Photographer
Sean Izzard - Sean Izzard Photography
Simon Bagnasco - DDB
Julian Frost - Frost*
Toby Pike - Toby & Pete
Print, Poster & Outdoor
Ben Welsh - M&C Saatchi - Chairman
Brendan - Donnelly - Leo Burnett
Ant Hatton - DDB
Dave Klein - Freelance
Marcus Rebeschini - Y&R Asia
John Lam - JWT
Rob Belgiovane - BWM
Oliver Devaris - Twelfth Window
Lisa Fedyszyn - Whybin \ TBWA
Richard Lovell - Grey
Paul Reardon - Whybin \ TBWA - Chairman
Scott Lambert - Innocean
Davood Tabeshfar - JWT
Simon Lister - Nylon Studios
Ramesh Sathiah - Song Zu
Sarah McGregor - Leo Burnett
Ben O'Brien - O'Shea & O'Brien
Joe Hawkins - Saatchi & Saatchi
Tim Hall - Freelance
James Wills - The Brand Agency

Iain McDonald - Razorfish - Chairman
Kara Jenkins - Isobar
Ben Keenan - Clemenger BBDO
Damian Royce - Whybin \ TBWA
Russ Tucker - Digital Arts Network
Hamish Stewart - M&C Saatchi
James Theophane - Holler
Aden Hepburn - VML
Chris Gillespie - Freelance
Nick Kelly - Freelance
Michaela Webb - Round Studio - Chairman
Tim Dyroff - Resolution Design
Fabio Ongarato - Fodesign
Paul Sharp - The Monkeys
Adam Gibson - South South Wes
Pete Stopniak - Toby & Pete
Beci Orpin - Beci Orpin
Luke Lucas - Luke Lucas
Andrew Johnstone - Semi-Permanet
Julie Faktor - Moon Communications
Promotion & Experiential
Damon Stapleton - Saatchi & Saatchi - Chairman
Peter Majarich - Freelance
Julian Watt - GPY&R
Andy Dilallo - Leo Burnett
Tom Spicer - Arnold Furnace
Pat Baron - McCann
Michelle Hutton - Edelman
James Rickard - KWP!
Angus Hennah - Ogilvy
Kevin MacMillan - The Works
Creative Innovation, Integrated & New Product Development
Sir John Hegarty - BBH - Chairman
Tom Uglow - Google
Justin Drape - The Monkeys
Jonathan Kneebone - The Glue Society
Ben Coulson - GPY&R
Ant Keogh - Clemenger BBDO
Steve Back - Ogilvy
Darren Spiller - DDB
Craig Davis - Brandkarma
Toby Talbot - Whybin \ TBWA

Leave a comment

About Campaign Brief Asia

A blog for advertising creatives in Asia. To pass on news or advertise on the CB Asia blog, or to subscribe to Campaign Brief Asia or Campaign Brief Australia/NZ magazines, or The Work 09 Annual, email: Kim or Michael

Latest jobs

Retrieving latest jobs

House rules for commenting

Here are the ground rules for posting comments on stories: This site is a moderated blog. Comments that are seen to be more abusive than witty and/or constructive will not be posted. Obviously, we do not allow 'hate speech' or comments that are seen as a personal attack, defamatory, degrading or prejudicial to an individual or company. Overly abusive language also adds nothing to any discussion and will not be published. On occasions we will be asking people to contribute work, opinions and views on various topics - you are free to disagree, so long as you observe the above rules and remain constructive.